How-To: Make Minnie’s Bake Shop Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies

Minnie’s Bake Shop Raspberry White Chocolate Cookie

Guess what day it is… HUMPDAY! I have an EXTREMELY busy week, with a lot of exciting things happening! Sometimes, with everything going on, it’s hard to constantly stay focused. Today, around cover letter number three, I started to day dream about cookies. Then, I started to day dream about Disney. Soon enough, those two dreams meshed into one, and I started dreaming about one of my favorite cookies to eat in Disney. Minnie’s Bake Shop Raspberry White Chocolate cookies. These thick, chewy, delicious cookies are exactly what I’m dreaming about on this Wednesday. So, I did my research, and I found a copycat recipe. If I have time, I plan to make these, and if I do, I will post the results. Baking for me is a form of therapy, and no matter how busy I get, I will always turn to baking. Let me know how these turn out for you!

This copycat recipe is courtesy of Rumbly in my Tumbly! Thanks for experimenting enough times to finally come up with the perfect one!

A Rumbly in my Tumbly original–

Ingredients:

2 1/2 cups Flour
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp cream of tartar
1/2 cup butter, room temperature
1/4 cup sour cream
1/2 C granulated sugar
1/2 C brown sugar
1 egg + 1 egg yolk
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp raspberry extract
Raspberry Jam (I used about 4 TBSP) + 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips, melted.
3/4 cup white chocolate chips

3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
Directions:
Cream the butter and sugars until light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla. Add sour cream. Mix well. Add dry ingredients and mix. Add chocolate chips.

In a heat proof bowl, melt 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips. Once melted, add raspberry jam to the mixture and mix well.

Scoop out about 1/4 of the dough into a smaller bowl. Add about 1 T of the jam mixture and fold it in. Be careful during this step not to MIX the jam into the dough, or your dough will turn pink-you want more of a swirl. That’s why we do it a little bit at a time.

Drop by spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet, flatten slightly, and place in a 350° oven for 8-10 minutes.

4 thoughts on “How-To: Make Minnie’s Bake Shop Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies

Leave a comment