The Best Thing I Ever Ate: Disney Edition

Who else remembers the show on Food Network called “The Best Thing I Ever Ate?” Essentially, each episode of this show was dedicated to a different kind of food, and celebrity chefs and hosts from Food Network would talk about where you could find their individual favorites. Well, I decided to put my own personal spin on the show and write something up called, The Best Thing I Ever Ate: Disney Edition.

IMG_6543.jpg

Now, it is no secret that I am a big lover of food, and not just any food, all types of food. I would be lying if I told you that food was not one of the many things I loved about Walt Disney World. With over 300 restaurants on property, Walt Disney World has a plethora of dining options, making it often hard to decide where to go, and what to eat. Well, I am here to make that decision easier for you. I have compiled a list of some of the best things I have ever eaten at Walt Disney World, excluding dessert of course (that deserves a post of it’s own.)

French Onion Soup from Be Our Guest Restaurant in Magic Kingdom. First and foremost, I am going to begin this list with a food that has always been a favorite of mine, french onion soup. I have always been a fan of this soup, but it was not until I tried this soup at Be Our Guest that I really found my FAVORITE french onion soup. I mean, I even ordered this soup when it was 90 degrees outside… that’s just how good it is. This soup is broiled to perfection every time, and you cannot go wrong ordering this with your meal.

IMG_5914.jpg

Grilled Chicken Sandwich from Capt. Cook’s at the Polynesian Village Resort. I swear I am not bias on this sandwich. Taste for yourself! This grilled chicken sandwich comes with cheddar cheese, bacon (which I opt for it without), teriyaki sauce, and pineapple salsa. This sandwich is amazing, and adds that perfect Hawaiian flare to a classic favorite.

— The Char-Grilled Sliced Filet of Beef from The Garden Grill in Epcot. Honestly, this entire Chip ‘N’ Dale harvest feast is just absolutely delicious, and a must try. The food is so fresh, and you can certainly taste the homegrown flavors that are incorporated. My personal favorite is the beef. It’s is sliced so thin, with that char-grilled finish and comes drenched in a red wine demi-glace. I am officially drooling. This family-style meal also comes with all-natural sliced turkey breast, sweet potato fries, garden fresh vegetables, buttermilk mashed potatoes, and more.

IMG_6511.jpg

Sticky Wings from Kona Cafe at the Polynesian Village Resort. I know what you are probably thinking, this list is completely biased since the Polynesian was my home work location… but honestly, the Polynesian has some of the best tasting food I have ever had, including these sticky wings. These are glazed chicken wings with a tangy mustard drizzle and toasted sesame seeds. These wings may be messy, but they are delicious, and a very popular item from the Kona Cafe. Also, don’t forgot to try the Kona coffee served here! It comes directly from Hawaii, and probably the smoothest coffee I have ever tasted.

Fresh Fruit Waffle Sandwich with Chocolate Hazelnut Spread from Sleepy Hollow in Magic Kingdom. This waffle is light, fluffy, fruity, and filled with chocolate. What is there not to love about this delightful combination? I am a HUGE fan of breakfast and waffles, but this just may be my favorite waffle combination ever.

IMG_6176.jpg

Croissant Jambon Fromage from Les Halles Boulangerie-Patisserie in Epcot’s France. In English, that means ham, cheese and béchamel in a croissant. Sounds simple, but this is absolutely delicious. The croissant is flakey, buttery, and tastes extremely authentic.

Walt Disney World is filled with so much great tasting food, and I wish I could try everything (cue Gazelle.) These are just some of my favorite things I have ever eaten at Walt Disney World. Now, it’s your turn to share. What is the best thing YOU have ever eaten at Walt Disney World?

2 thoughts on “The Best Thing I Ever Ate: Disney Edition

  1. The Animation Commendation says:

    Recently, I’ve had the mac and cheese from a place in Magic Kingdom; I forget the name of it. They put breadcrumbs on it which I didn’t like, so next time I’ll probably opt for them to not put it. But overall, the mac and cheese itself was nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

