Fall-ing in love with Magic Kingdom

Ahhhh. Feel that crisp autumn breeze. Breathe in those delicious scents of baked pumpkin treats and fresh brewed coffee. See those orange and red colored leaves move in the wind. Seems like you are just enjoying a nice walk down Main Street somewhere up north, right? Wrong. Instead, you are enjoying a nice walk down Main Street U.S.A at the Magic Kingdom in *SURPRISE* Florida!

IMG_6676

I must admit, I have grown accustom to the wonderfully warm weather down here in the Sunshine State. More specifically, the summer. The fall here, however, has got to be the best and most perfect weather I have ever experienced. There is almost a constant breeze in the air, almost no rain, and the high’s are around 80 degrees, even with the sun shining down. My very favorite part, though, is how Magic Kingdom is decorated, and all of the Halloween and autumn treats! But beware, they will not be around for long.

Walking right down the middle of Main Street U.S.A., you will see a Mickey pumpkin head adorned with fall flowers on every post, all the way up until Cinderella’s Castle. At night, these pumpkin’s even glow in sync with the music. Seriously, I’m obsessed with fall here. As if I was not obsessed with fall enough before coming here…

DSCN0106

Fall here is more than just the sights and sounds, it’s also all about the tastes! There are candy corn shaped rice Krispy treats, pumpkin spice flavored pretzels, pumpkin waffles with ice cream, candy corn flavored soft serve, and more! No matter where you go, you will be able to find a fun, fall flavored treat. One of my favorites are the decorated cupcakes. They are also so adorable, and decorated so well. There is also a special carrot cake cupcake with orange flavored frosting, with a pumpkin on top, available at Disney’s Hollywood Studios! I’m dying to try this one.

And look! Even the grey stuff is decorated and ready for Halloween!

IMG_6795

I adore the way that my favorite season is represented here in a place where it may be hard to tell which season it is just from walking outside your door. Fall decorations come down after the last Halloween party, which would be the day after Halloween, and then BOOM, it’s Christmas! Sheesh, it’s hard to keep up with the seasons here at Walt Disney World. In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy the candy I received this year trick or treating at Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party, where I was lucky enough to around the Magic Kingdom, instead of going door to door. Boo to you, and Happy Halloween!

IMG_6601

8 thoughts on “Fall-ing in love with Magic Kingdom

  1. Jenna says:

    Hi Danielle!
    I’m going to be in the DCP Spring of 2016 and I’m loving your blog and reading about your experience! I’m so glad you are loving your time there and you’ve made me even more excited to arrive in the spring!

    Like

    • danielleogo says:

      Hi Jenna! Congratulations on being accepted as a Disney College Program Cast Member, and welcome! 🙂 It’s an absolutely amazing experience, and I wish I had more time to blog! Once you are here, you will understand. Your time is spent completely at the parks, or at work. I’m so very excited, and I will be here in spring as well! 🙂 Let me know if you have ANY questions at all, I would love to help and talk to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

