You’ll Be In My Heart

This bond between us,
Can’t be broken.
I will be here,
Don’t you cry.

‘Cause you’ll be in my heart.
Yes, you’ll be in my heart.
From this day on,
Now and forever more.

Oh-My-Disney_Mothers-Day_Dumbo

Wishing the happiest and most blessed of Mother’s Days to all mother’s, but especially to my mother. While watching some classic Disney films, one may notice something that is often lacking throughout the various films, and that is the role of a mother. Many Disney characters come from unstable homes and backgrounds with the loss of a parent, more commonly a mother. This absence of mother’s throughout Disney films is a constant reminder to be thankful everyday for our very own mother’s.

Walt Disney himself had a close relationship with his mother, and when she died in 1938, Walt was afflicted with grief for the rest of his life. Her tragic death haunted Walt, and seemed to play a noticeable role in his future films. Most of Walt’s animated characters are motherless, demonstrating his grief and emotion for his own loss.

(Caution: Corny ahead!) I am so grateful and thankful for my mom. She has given me everything I could have ever wanted, and more. She has been a role model for me ever since I was a little girl, and still at 22, not much has changed. We may not always see eye to eye (THAT’S an understatement,) but she will always be my best friend. I appreciate absolutely everything she does for me, whether she knows that or not, and I will miss her every second I’m in Florida.

I pray that everyone has the privilege to spend Mother’s Day with their loved ones, and show their appreciation for their mom, or someone special in their life. Spend your day filled with love, peace, and thankfulness.

2 thoughts on “You’ll Be In My Heart

Leave a Reply

