Motivational Monday

Hello friends! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend, and I’m hoping it was filled with as much sunshine as mine was. It’s really starting to hit me that I will be graduating from college with a four year degree in less than a month, and than moving down to Walt Disney World in less than four months. As much as I am excited for my future, I know I am going to miss the familiarity of college (and not to mention the free time.) It’s almost May, and for me, May is going to be a time of change and growth. I’m going to be closing one chapter of my life, and opening up the next one, whatever that may be. It’s hard not to be nervous for this transition, but I don’t think nervous is the right word. Curiosity might be, and Walt Disney has an inspirational quote for this Motivational Monday that fits perfectly.

desktop-1406690224.png

We keep moving forward, opening new doors and doing new things, because we’re curious, and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.

Thanks to curiosity, we have the courage to explore new things. If we were not curious, would we still move forward and see what else is out there? Probably not. The act of being curious is what drives us to want more, and see more of what is out there. For me, I’m curious to see where the Disney College Program will lead me, and what doors that curiosity will open for me. Trust me, being curious is not a bad thing. It simply leads to new pathways, new doors, and new adventures.

Princess Danielle

5 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

Leave a Reply

