Motivational Monday

It’s the first Monday of April! Remember, April showers bring May flowers, so do not be discouraged about the rain that may be headed your way this week. This post is late, and that’s because I lost power for a few hours tonight! My computer died, and I could not charge it. Trust me, it wasn’t all that fun, so anyways, that’s why this post is late. I hope everyone had a blessed Easter weekend, and are now spiritually pumped for the week ahead. This week’s Motivational Monday is from Walt Disney, in which he is speaking about the hit movie Cinderella.

c88c2154762e504428c1822bc696d8aa

I absolutely love this quote from Walt Disney. I just discovered this today, and I immediately became inspired. This reminds me of the quote “she believed she could, so she did.” I love quotes about woman empowerment, and I think this quote speaks a lot about Walt Disney’s view on the princesses. Cinderella had a dream, just like Walt Disney, but instead of dreaming, she did something about her dreams. She took action, and ended up benefiting in the end. Walt always believed in following your dreams, no matter how big those dreams may be. Walt said himself, “if you can dream it, you can do it.” Cinderella represented Walt’s view on dreams, and was able to successfully demonstrate this through the fairytale of Cinderella.

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

Leave a Reply

