Walk This Way!

I thought it would be appropriate to pay homage to, in my opinion, the greatest thrill ride at the Walt Disney World Resort. Drum roll please (literally)… ROCK ‘n’ ROLLER COASTER STARRING AEROSMITH at Disney’s Hollywood Studios!

Alright, that seemed a little dramatic, but in all seriousness, this has got to be my overall favorite thrill ride. The first time I rode this was during my vacation in 2011, and I instantly fell in love. The thrill and adrenaline that you get from this ride is indescribable.

I was so nervous the first time, and I must admit, I almost ran for the exit right before entering the super-stretch limousine. I mean, the ride has a countdown, begins to slightly push you backwards, and then shoots you out at a whopping 60 miles per hour into the dark. Once you are strapped in, there is no turning back, and your heart instantly drops when the countdown begins. This ride is not for the faint of heart. There are unexpected turns, and upside down loops that will take you on a journey through the bustling streets of Los Angeles to get you to the concert on time. One of my favorites part of this ride is the music. Each time you ride, there is a different Aerosmith song being played loudly in your ears. I seriously love to jam out during this ride, and I love not being able to see the track in front of you.

A piece of advice I would tell you is to ride single rider if you don’t mind. The line is SO MUCH SHORTER, and you will be able to ride more times in a shorter amount of time. The line for this ride is pretty brutal, I’m not going to lie. The crowd usually shifts between this ride, and Tower of Terror at Hollywood Studios, and it’s really not all that bad riding single rider. Chances are you will be put on at the same time as the person you came with, so it’s not a big deal.

This has got to be the most thrilling ride at any of the Walt Disney World parks, and one that I could ride over and over again. Let me know what you think of this rocking ride!

You have got to admit, our faces on this ride are PRICELESS! I tell myself every time not to make the same face, but I fail miserably.

4 thoughts on “Walk This Way!

Leave a Reply

