You’ve won your own free pass to Be Our Guest

Unless you are a Disney fan living under a rock, chances are you have heard of the restaurant at Magic Kingdom in Fantasyland named “Be Our Guest.” This restaurant is inside of Beast’s enchanted castle, and is the number one thing on my Disney bucket list. I mean, one of my favorite Disney movies is Beauty and The Beast, and now I have the option to dine in the famous grand ballroom. This is SERIOUSLY a dream of mine.

tumblr_n35g11VYR01sntvgdo1_500

The restaurant has three elaborately themed rooms of your choice to dine in– The Grand Ballroom, The West Wing, and The Castle Gallery. If given the choice, I would not be able to say no to dining in The Grand Ballroom. From what I have seen in pictures, this is an exact replica of the “Beauty and The Beast” scene in the film. *SQUEALS* Did I mention you have the opportunity to meet the Beast as well?

be-our-guest-restaurant-00

The Grand Ballroom

However, there is a catch. It is nearly impossible to get a reservation here because of the popularity. Disney dining allows you 180 days before your arrival date to start booking reservations, so unless you have your trip planned way ahead of time, do not expect to be seated in this enchanted castle. At first, there was the option of a quick-service lunch and a table-service dinner. Now, that has changed. Reservations are needed now for both lunch and dinner. Personally, I am not a fan of this. This means you literally do not have a chance of dining here unless you know 180 days ahead of time EXACTLY what your plan will be.

It seems as though Walt Disney World is catching on to the difficulty of a reservation, and popularity of the restaurant itself, because it was just announced that breakfast will now be served! They are now testing out breakfast, giving more people the opportunity to dine here. Ever since the restaurant opened in late 2012, dinner reservations have been in extremely high demand. I think opening the restaurant for breakfast is a great idea. This will spread out the amount of people getting reservations for lunch and dinner, and perhaps give more people the chance to get the coveted spot.

I know will be doing everything and anything to be getting a dining reservation here during my internship program. I may or may not be guilty of already making numerous reservations for when I’m down there, and praying that one of them lands on a day off. Does anybody have advice on getting a last minute reservation?

be-our-guest-restaurant-rose-M

14 thoughts on “You’ve won your own free pass to Be Our Guest

  1. Dear Mama says:

    Beauty & The Best is my favorite Disney movie. Get this, Robby Benson, the guy who does the voice of Beast works at the University where I work. Do you know how hard it is not to call his line just so I can hear his voice and then slam down the phone? LOL I want to talk to him so bad but I would feel like such a creeper. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • danielleogo says:

      Oh my goodness that is AWESOME! I am SO jealous! I would HAVE to go see him at least once a day and have him repeat a few lines to me. That is seriously so cool. That is my favorite movie too, absolute classic. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. neverland2001 says:

    We ate there when it was still quick service at lunch. The decor, the feel, the snow fall outside the windows, the petals falling from the rose are all amazing. Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorites, too.

    Like

    • danielleogo says:

      That would be amazing, but I do not believe so. They have a meet and greet with the Beast I know for sure during dinner time, which is just as cool! I wish they had like a show every 30 minutes with all the characters. That would be so surreal.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chow Kim Wan says:

        Oh, really? It will be nice to have the characters beside you! I have just seen the Broadway version of Beauty and the Beast (see my review on my blog!), and it is a pity that I cannot run up to the stage to interact with Lumiere, Belle, Gaston and all the rest. It will be nice to visit the Disney parks, though it is a challenge for Asians.

        Like

      • danielleogo says:

        I saw the Broadway version of Beauty and The Beast when it was running on Broadway YEARS ago and I loved it! I just wish I could remember more of it. I will for sure check out your review! 🙂

        Like

  3. Eli Chestnut says:

    I was able to eat here twice last week on vacation. We called for reservations for lunch and it’s still a quick service, but the reservation system helps with crowd control. You can still walk up and try to get in for lunch, but I recommend doing so very early on around 11 since it’s not as crowded at that time. I personally think it’s a bit overrated, but the roast beef and turkey sandwiches are yummy (and gigantic!) and I would absolutely go for the lemon or strawberry cupcake instead of the cupcake with the “grey stuff.” It’s an enjoyable experience, but it can get quite loud in the West Wing so I recommend eating in the gallery.

    Like

    • danielleogo says:

      Thank you so much for the advice, Eli! 🙂 I have heard that before that if you go the morning of, there are sometimes cancellations and openings, and I know I will be trying that every chance I get! I’m going there mostly for the experience, not so much the food. The food is just a perk! I want to eat in the ballroom, but I really want to try to eat in all three dining places (fingers crossed!)

      Like

  4. 2reallybrokegirls says:

    When we were there last weekend, a couple cast members told us the best time to get a reservation (as in go to the window or call) is between 3 and 4. Maybe you could try if you happen to be at the park. I know we will be doing it every time we go down from now on!

    Good luck to you!

    By the way, we were one of the parties who waited 6 months for their reservation date and it was so worth it. I think, in a way, it was more special to wait

    Like

    • danielleogo says:

      I made a few reservations, but there is no guarantee I will have that day off of work, or be able to make it work. I’m going to keep trying. One of my worst fears is being down there, and not being able to get to Be Our Guest. A lot of people do cancel, though, so I have heard. I will definitely have to try around a slow time to see what they can do! Thank you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

