Disney College Program 2015 Phone Interview Advice

I know it’s Friday, and I know I usually do a Favorite Things Friday. I promise I will get a Favorite Things post up by this weekend. It is my last day of vacation, and I’m planning to be in the sun, and as far away from technology as possible. Hope everyone enjoys their end to the work or school week! In the meantime, this is a video blog (vlog?) I made right after my Disney College Program phone interview.

I wanted to share my experience applying for the DCP with everyone, and thought it was easiest to do that in a video. If you are applying for the DCP Fall 2015 and have a phone interview scheduled, WATCH THIS VIDEO! The interview process, and questions, have changed from previous years, and are a little bit more difficult. I made this video right after my phone interview. Best of luck to everyone applying!

Let me know if you will be joining me in Orlando this upcoming fall!

6 thoughts on “Disney College Program 2015 Phone Interview Advice

  1. Dear Mama says:

    Wow Danielle. I think your video is fantastic and will be so beneficial to others considering application to the Disney College Program. You’re a smart girl! Though I don’t have any affiliation with Disney, my career is in Human Resources so I know a little something about interviewing. A couple things I know to be true in successful interviewing is for the applicant to be prepared and to have done their research. This includes knowing who you’re applying with, what you’re applying for and how it will be mutually beneficial for both to be employed there. The second is confidence. Although you may have felt like reviewing other videos that contained outdated information wasn’t helpful, I’m willing to bet doing so wasn’t a waste of time in that it that they did get you thinking about examples and experiences you have that may have been forgotten. In other words, it helped get you in the right mindset for the interview which is key. Please keep us posted, they would be crazy not to hire you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • danielleogo says:

      Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. I appreciate everything you said so much. I’m glad you found this video helpful for others wanting to apply to the DCP. I agree with everything you have said. It’s safe to say I for sure did my research before this interview, and it made me extremely prepared. Every company is different, and is looking for different qualities. It’s easiest to portray these qualities when you know what they are. I did get accepted for the DCP! 🙂 I heard back a week and a day after this interview. I’m guessing they did like me! 🙂 Thanks, again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

