Motivational Monday

Happy Monday! I’m currently writing this blog pool side, sipping a big cup of coffee, and chomping on some fresh fruit in 80 degree Florida weather. I swear, I’m not doing this to make you jealous. I just have been stuck in an eternal winter (casted by Elsa), and am soaking up the sun in this beautiful state as much as I can. I am so excited to think that next time I will be in Florida, I will be here working at my dream location. I have practically spent a quarter of my life in this state. It feels like home, and it feels so right being here and thinking that I will be living here soon enough. On this Monday, I found it appropriate to pick a Motivational Monday quote that went along with my acceptance to the Disney Internship Program. Also, one that corresponds with the release of Walt Disney Picture’s Cinderella this Friday!

09357d385f7ea2ffb581077336df8ef6

Have faith in your dreams, and someday your rainbow will come smiling through.

This quote tells us that we must never ever give up on our dreams. It may not take a day. It may not take a year. However, your dream will come true in some form or another. It just takes time. You should never give up on your dreams, and always work towards achieving them. I have been dreaming of working in Walt Disney World for years now, but the college program never quite fit into my semesters. I worked hard every day, and I waited patiently until the time was right, and what do you know? I’m heading down to the happiest place on Earth in a few short months. I am so glad that I followed my dream, and now my rainbow is shining through, just like Cinderella’s.

8 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. chowkimwan says:

    I don’t know, but it is just so coincidental that I am using the same image (without the text) for my upcoming post, which is also on Cinderella! Perhaps this is the season where Disney fans will all talk about Cinderella haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Natalie Davis says:

    I love that quote! We just got back from Orlando,so I am sad ,but I know we will go again and again! Have they accepted you in the Disney College Program?:) I hope to do that one day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

