Barely even friends, then somebody bends…

Walt Disney Picture’s is beginning to create live-action versions of their classic films. Maleficent, starring Angelina Jolie, was released in 2014, and was a spin on the fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Their latest film, coming out next Friday, is a sweet and magical rendition of the traditional story of Cinderella. Walt Disney Picture’s recently released news that their next production of a classic Disney film will be Beauty and the Beast. *EEPPPPP* I’m so excited. This is my all time favorite love story. I’ve seen this on Broadway, and loved the way it was performed. My hopes for this live-action film is that it remains true to the 1991 film, especially with the music. The music in the 1991 film, in my opinion, is perfect and needs no fixing. The casting is underway for this film, and the major roles have already been chosen.

Emma Watson

Emma Watson

Emma Watson as Belle– I honestly could not have chosen a better, more suitable Belle myself. Emma will fit the role perfectly. She’s an amazing actress, and has proven that in her role as Hermione Granger. I’m just so ecstatic about this casting choice.

Dan Stevens as the Beast– Alright, I wasn’t sure who this guy was at first, but then I saw a picture of him, and realized they made ANOTHER perfect decision. I mean, look at his eyes. They are daunting, just like the Beast. I’m curious to see how they are going to transform Dan

Dan Stevens as Beast

Dan Stevens as Beast

Stevens into the Beast. For me, I’m a big fan of how the Beast was portrayed in the 1991 film. I thought he was fierce, but with a soft side as well. I’m not as big of a fan of how he looked during the Broadway show, so I am curious to see this transition, but I think his eyes will make anything work for this role.

Luke Evans as Gaston– Again, I had no idea who this guy was. Again, I looked him up, and found him to be perfect. He LOOKS like Gaston. He’s good looking, buff, and could defiantly pull off the villainous role. No one’s slick as Gaston, no one’s quick as Gaston…

Luke Evans as Gaston

Luke Evans as Gaston

alright, now I’m singing. Luke Evans looks perfect for the role.

Basically, I think Walt Disney Picture’s did a phenomenal job casting these beloved roles. I am SO excited. What do you think?

8 thoughts on “Barely even friends, then somebody bends…

  1. Riley Eike says:

    I could not be more excited for Beauty and the Beast with Emma Watson! It is so interesting to see the other characters that have been casted. I didn’t know that this many people were already involved with the movie. Emma Watson is going to KILL IT!

    Like

  2. neverland2001 says:

    I agree that Emma Watson is a great choice for Belle. The animated film cannot be improved on in my opinion, though. I am not excited about the new movie. I will stick with 1991 version.

    Like

  3. satinahall says:

    While I am very excited for a new version of Beauty and the Beast (it is my second favorite Disney film after The Lion King) I would really love Disney try to adapt something really different to live-action. I myself would love to see a new version of something like Mulan or The Princess and the Frog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

