Remember When…

In honor of Throwback Thursday

CakeCastle

Photo Credit to DisneyWiki

Remember when Cinderella’s Castle at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World was designed like a pink birthday cake? I DO. This was one of the most memorable trips I have ever had at Walt Disney World, and I think it was because I just absolutely loved the way the Castle looked. The Castle was designed like this to celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Walt Disney World in 1996. At this time, I was just 5 years old, but the pictures and memories from this trip will stick with me forever. We stayed at the Contemporary during this vacation, and we would watch the fireworks every night over the Castle Cake. I’m not sure whether it was the fact I was seeing the Castle as something different, or the fact it was painted as my favorite color, but something I will always remember is when Cinderella’s Castle was designed like a cake.

2 thoughts on “Remember When…

Leave a Reply

